Fifty-five minutes

"Rain and thunderstorm in forty-five minutes" said our resident weather geek, "We had better get off" and so we harnessed up the dog and ventured forth.

I took the camera with me and we returned to the cargodera or whatever they call it. Conditions were not great, with the building in deep shadow. Last evening it looked fantastic, spotlight against a stormy background by the setting sun which was peeking through cloud. Never mind. Perhaps I can try again later if there is another break in the rain.

We had a nice poke around whilst we were down there but the weather began to close in and thunder rumbled around the Bay of Biscay. I took one shot of the moody blues before hightailing it back up the cliff again.

My thighs have turned to jelly with all this up and downing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.