My Little Chubby Helper!

What a lovely sunny day today. Kirsty and I had a wonderful long walk and I took lots of pics. Got out in the garden finally this afternoon to do some cutting back and look who came to supervise. His little head was going to one side when the shutter went on the camera, lovely.

Well my mention of the Dog Whisperer seems to spark a reaction, some good some bad. Interesting to see. Kirsty was a rescue dog and I could not handle her energy. We went to obedient training, and as ans intelligent dog and she knew what she was supposed to do. But nobody helped me with her fears. I even had someone who trained with Jan Fennell but to no avail and it all cost money, plus I did not want to let Kirsty down. I then started to watch the Dog Whisperer whose citeria is calm assertive energy when handling dogs. I watched as he showed people how to do it and put it into practise. Kirsty was so scared of traffic, she now walks to heel along a busy road passing dustbin lorries and post trollies and is calm as can be. He also believes in exersice discipline and affection in that order. He has taken some extreme measures in a few instances and this is where the dog could have been put down. Every case is treated differently. Kirsty and I now work very much as a team, we still have a couple of issues to work through but she is a far different dog to when we took her on. From that point of view Cesar is my friend. Sorry abot the long waffle!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.