si_b

By si_b

Abstract Thursday

Today, I have mostly been a Data Monkey... Thus this is a bit of an emergency blip, that, coupled with the fact that I left a bag with half my lenses in it in my car when I took it in for service today :-/

"data monkey
An employee who's job it is to take data from one source (eg SQL Server) and stick it in another source. 

A bit like a DBA (Database Administrator) but without the job prospects."

I have to say that the overall designer of this particular system deserves to take a long walk off a short pier.

So, an "emergency" abstract for today's blip. This is a keyboard - yes, honestly - albeit not the one that I've been using today. The one I've been using is suitably bent and ergonomic to protect against RSI, this one is a complete show off keyboard, as it has no letters on the keys, it is completely black ! It is astonishingly pretentious, and I have to admit that I have one.

Anyhoo - back to the topic at hand - pinhole lens, keyboard, abstract etc. etc. I'm going to claim that I've half managed today's theme, which is "painterly" - I've been in "pain" with data entry all day - covering exactly 50% of the letters of the topic.

<sigh> 

Nearly Friday !  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.