Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Three trees!

I am very privileged to have such a lovely route to work - well mostly. The route to town is along the rowing course and then alongside Thorpe Meadows, pictured here. Then a short stretch along the river into town. The next part of my route is totally different and not picturesque at all.

The teacher I have been working with had a classroom observation today, this is normal practice. She was observed by the Head and Deputy Head teacher. On their way out after the observation the Head commented on how well I had settled in and she found it hard to believe that I had not been a TA before, she was very impressed! I know I have taught adults before which can be very demanding but a group of 9 and 10 year olds all competing for your attention is something else! Have to say I went to lunch with a smile on my face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.