Snow shower (Day 936)

I had wanted to get an early start at work this morning, so the alarm was set for a little earlier than normal. As I got up I noticed that the heating wasn't working. 45 minutes later, the boiler was up and running again, and it was time for me to take two very impatient dogs for their wander up the hill. There had been a snowfall overnight and the road was a bit tricky, but I managed to get the van to the carpark. The dogs charged off and galloped around in the snow.
Back home, I finally got organised to head to work. The later start was probably for the best, allowing time for the roads to clear a little, and I had a slow and steady drive through to Stromness.
Work went pretty well, and mid morning I noticed a fine light over Hoy and had to grab a couple of quick shots.
Half way through the afternoon I decided there wasn't much more I could do on the bathroom and headed for home in daylight for a change.
I've added a couple of extras - before and after shots of the bathroom. There is a bit of work for the decorator to do, but I think it looks pretty good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.