gennepher

By gennepher

I fell asleep...

...as soon as I got in.
I had been to art but none of us felt like painting so we talked. Only a few of us there, so easier for me to lipread and follow conversation.
But I was exhausted when I got in from the concentration of lipreading and I fell asleep.
Cat Popeye woke me up, and so I did this painting in the SketchClub App of the yellowish moon I had seen in the night sky as I had come home. It wasn’t a full moon but not far off. I did a full moon.

Next thing I knew was Cat Popeye woke me up again. I had fallen asleep doing this painting in the app. And I was still holding the phone in my hands! So I tried to finish it with a few stars but the stars didn’t look right. So took the stars out. There were none in the sky as I came home. I think I wanted to do this without stars...I am rambling now...Popeye has been shut out of the bedroom...I want to stay asleep this time...

So post this before I go to sleep again...I didn’t sleep properly last night...so I need it...will look in later when I have had more sleep...thanks for earlier comments...will reply later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.