My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Abstract Thursday – Painterly

Wife wanted a trip to Waitrose as the kitchen radio/cd player has developed signs of aging and needs to be replaced. Turned out the didn’t have what we wanted so it will be an order on line. As we were close by we went to Rushden Lakes and did grandchildren Christmas shopping. I also did a bit of window shopping and that was where my blip for today was taken. Looking in this window I noticed part of the background was a strip of curved, hammered, mirror finish material and standing there I realised I was in the scene. The hammered finish I think gives the image a painterly finish – so no use of filters today and my blip is a rare selfie!
We were going to have lunch but the restaurant we went to kept us waiting and when we asked for a table for two we were told there would be 45 minute to wait for a table. From where we stood, I counted ten free tables and when I remarked on this, the response was “we’re expecting quite a big party in soon”. I wished her well and said a 45 minute wait wasn’t acceptable. I’ll not be returning there…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.