Late One

A real day of two halves for me (Chris). This morning was a regular morning in the office in London. This afternoon I was the event photographer for an internal "change excellence" awards ceremony. It was extremely challenging, the event was in a large hotel conference room and the lighting was awful. Thankfully, rather than be there to formally photograph the award winners, I was there to capture the essense of the event. Lots of candid shots of the assembled audience (including the potential winners of course) as well as the presenters etc. I hope I've done OK for them.

It was quite a late finish. I'd driven into central London this morning (early) as I wanted more camera kit than usual so at least it was a car trip home, rather than the train. The downside was the traffic going home was awful. 2 hours 20 minutes for 50 miles. Three-quarters of the way home I realised I didn't really have a suitable photo to blip. I stopped just off the A41 to do some traffic trails for the first time in absolutely ages. It was freezing cold but I quite liked the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.