this too, shall pass

By lenah

waiting for the light to turn green

and I snapped the facade of the Hollywood theatre through the windshield just before a drizzle turned into heavy rain. I was eager to get home because in the back of my car I had a small sofa I had been waiting for for a long time. When the store finally had a sale I seized the opportunity. When I pulled into my driveway my stroke of luck continued because a neighbor was available to help me carry the treasure into the house and he even attached the legs. In a couple of days, when I have decided how to arrange the furniture (the extra is not the final version I think) my friends and neighbors will help me celebrate another 'milestone' - there have been many over the last 18 months.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.