A Dog's Dinner

By G

Just not right.....

Ying and yang?

There's something not quite right about the juxtaposition of these two signs and yet it does seem to sum up Edinburgh?

As that great defender of Edinburgh morality, Holy Willie says in his prayers.

'O Lord, Thou kens what zeal I bear,
When drinkers drink,
an' swearers swear,
An' singin there, an' dancin here,
Wi' great and sma';
For I am keepit by Thy fear
Free frae them a'.
But yet, O Lord! confess I must,
At times I'm fash'd wi' fleshly lust:
An' sometimes, too, in wardly trust,
Vile self gets in:
But Thou remembers we are dust,
Defil'd wi' sin.

Robert Burns

Anyway I spotted this on my way to the first meeting of the day, in fact the who day was spent with back to back meetings and more tomorrow.

I'm getting 'meetinged'out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.