Imagine the view....

By btc

Reflective day...

...there are very few things that turn the heads of tourist on the Thames south bank, with all the weird and wonderful things that are usually going on but me taking pictures of puddles certainly caught their attention whilst they stood taking snapshots one after each other in front of the Houses of Common. I however had great fun trying to capture london landmarks in old water (especially like this one).

Reflection 2 though is that when snapping I shouldn't cover mile after mile because its a bit tiring, it was probably this tiredness that led me to get on a train at city thameslink (ok planned that bit), to get a train to West Hampstead to pick up the kids from school (planned that bit), the only problem being that as the approached the station I thought to myself 'he's going a bit quick', as we passed the station I turned round to see the carriage board say 'NEXT STOP ST ALBANS' (apologies to all non Londoners who probably have no idea what I on about, but this wasn't good.

So off I went hurtling into the Hertfordshire countryside, at the same time my mobile phone decided to run out of battery, luckily as I arrive in St Albans I was able to run to the adjacent platform where a train back into London was just about to leave.

Thankfully I made it to the after school club in time (5mins to spare). I'm off to lay down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.