Boats on the beach

This morning I went for a walk at Cley Marshes called Winter Wildfowl and Waders. It was raining early on and has been very cold, but fortunately the sun came out and when we got to the shingle ridge the sun and sea were both deep blue. We saw lots of different ducks, geese, gulls and small birds like stonechats, but no bearded tits today. 

We were treated to a really spectacular scene as a peregrine falcon tried to catch some prey on the east bank. It tried multiple times and wasn't successful, but did cause mayhem with the flocks of birds on the scrapes. I only had my compact camera on me so my photos were poor, but I've attached one as an extra so you can get an idea of the scene. At one point the action was quite close to us in the hide but all us photographers were caught out by the sudden change of direction and missed a much closer shot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.