Sunlit Reeds

For a long time I've wanted to photograph the reeds from the A380 Riviera Expressway where it passes over the Hackney Channel which breaks away from the River Teign. I've never figured out whether I'm allowed to walk on the bridge but I knew it would be a fairly dangerous activity. 

Of course, if one had a drone that took photos it would be easy and safe to do. How fortunate that I now have such a thing. The late afternoon sun was was lighting up the reeds beautifully. My main blip is an aerial shot and I've added an extra of a conventional shot from the bank and there are some more in my aerial album here if you'd like to see them.

The white spots are mostly gulls which were resting on the banks until I disturbed them. There was an egret there as well but I don't imagine he's still among them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.