Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Friday - A Good Day

Today has been a good day!

I logged on first thing and my blood results had finally come through, they were down back to the same levels as 4 weeks ago.  Straight away my spirits were lifted.

It was straight on to Morriston Hospital then for a meeting with my transplant nurse, she was lovely.  We had a good chat and she answered all my questions, the tests for transplant suitability can now start.  There is still a long road ahead, and a live donor transplant could be 4-12 months away, a dead donor could be 2 years or more.  But for now, I’m happy, even my transplant nurse doesn’t want to start dialysis.

Next up was training on how to self-administer the Lance drug, it was relatively straight forward.  That should hopefully boost my energy further.

To top it all I’ve written all my Christmas cards.

Today has been a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.