Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Brothers Water

Before I go any further, thank you all for the kind wishes after my argument with a rock yesterday.  I wish I could tell you I was looking better, but if anything I am probably even less handsome as the bruises colour up and swelling increases. I do feel better and was really pleased to be invited out by John Gravett to join his photographic walk around Brothers Water.  More than anything else if I did decide to head butt a rock today, there would be someone nearby!

It was a stunning morning, with wonderful light and great company.  It was difficult to choose one photograph, but this has ended up as my blip. I loved that the far fell had just been kissed by the sunlight coming down from the Kirkstone Pass.

I'm heading back home tomorrow, hopefully with relatively light traffic and after a good night's sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.