Sophie the Shepherd

Well, my granddaughter, Sophie, launched her stage career today with a few lines as a shepherd in her school's nativity play.  Actually, she has potential, as I watched her participating and acting even when she was not 'centre stage' - that's what it's all about!  I was at the dress rehearsal with my daughter, Sophie's mum, to take photographs which we hope the other parents will buy in vast quantities. Last year hundreds of pounds were raised for school funds this way.  Whilst my grandchildren benefit I am happy to give my services free.

Posing and lighting the group shots (30 children) was challenging but also hilarious. Never, at any micro-nano second, was every child looking at the camera at the same time! And, even if they were, they were likely to be poking someone else, fiddling with their costume, picking their nose and a hundred other variations.  As I said, it was hilarious.  The out-takes would be very amusing for parents to see.

More work on post-processing once the final 'line-up' is decided and then on to the Key Stage 2 production next week.  Never a dull moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.