Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Whiskas

LARGER.

This morning as I was about to get into my car to head for work I spotted this brave little Viola flowering in a currently unused and almost dead hanging basket on the ground beside my greenhouse. Since I'd arranged to meet up at lunchtime with a newly acquired friend who also works at County Hall (who I met purely by chance a couple of weeks ago, and with whom I seem to share a great deal in common), I guessed there'd be little opportunity to do any blipping then. It occurred to me that at least if I didn't manage my blip during the day I could at least use the Viola as an emergency blip when I got home. But the thought flashed though my mind that by evening the weather could be totally crap horrible, so I decided to grab a few shots there and then. Boy, am I glad I did!
As suspected, though I took my camera lunchtime and we took a walk into Bracondale wood, we were so busy discussing life, the universe and everything that blipping was not an option. I arrived home this evening intending to take some less hurried shots of the Viola, and discovered I'd left my camera on my desk at work! So I've hd to make the best I could of one of those shots from this morning and am back-blipping today's blip tomorrow! lol
Not the greatest of shots, but at least I have a blip, phew ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.