Garden Walk

Hospice Garden walk today. I sat on a gate for three hours. Quite busy had over two hundred through and the same yesterday. It was a beautiful home and garden and you should have seen the Christmas decorations. I would hate to have the job of packing them up again.
This evening went to a Christmas musical evening in Timaru . The district choir sang a cantata and carols . Their was also a barber shop choir , a boy soprano and a young pianist. Finished up with a very talented organist and  carols. A great start to the Christmas season.
I have the job of organising a nine lessons and carols service for next Sunday night in a lovely stone church with excellent acoustics.The boy soprano has agreed to sing at it so I am stoked. However a busy week ahead getting it all sorted..
My pic is of a corner of the garden I sat at

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.