Not So Silly

Just as we were about to leave the farm there was a sudden and ferocious downpour. 
I made the comment that it mightn't be wise to head off in case a tree came down.
I think he thought I was being silly.

After a couple of kilometres we found 3 cars stopped and a small tree obstructing half the road. 
A few attempts to move it failed so we left some  branches across to warn approaching motorists.

Not much further along we found another tree had blocked the whole road.
There was a fair bit of discussion going on and I don't know who was in charge except that it wasn't me or that chap filming with his phone.
Eventually they succeeded in dragging the trunk off the road, managing to flatten the Coachwood Glen sign in the process :-)

Maybe my initial idea wasn't so silly after all.

Thank you admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.