SillySaturday61: Not so Silly Saturday

I've had knee issues for years. Always have had a rather high pain threshold, and believed in 'playing through the pain'. Until this morning, that is. Upon waking, did my morning stretching, felt something 'pop', tried to put weight on that leg, lots of pain and the knee just dropped me. Orthopedic surgeon I saw before our EcuadorAdventure, told me that I should get the knee replaced, "sooner rather than later". I'm just really fortunate that it held up for the trip! Guess I'll call for an appointment on Monday. I was hoping to put this off until the summer but... Bummer! :(

On a more positive note, I'll have more time to work on my over 4000 photos from our Ecuador trip. I've been working on my Flickr Page. Here's a link...Maura143 to those photos. Do keep in mind that it's a 'work in progress' and you might enjoy checking back periodically. Gotta go, time to refresh the ice! hahaha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.