LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Ivory tower...

The scaffolding has been removed and I have my beautiful view back! I stayed late in the office because I couldn't resist watching the sun going down. I love this view. I love everything about it. The chimney pots, the sky, I can see the Forth Road Bridge, I can see over to Fife and I can see the gorgeous church at the end of Melville Street. Beautiful! Another moment of being glad to be alive for sure!

I walked home along Princes Street and down London Road. Not the smartest idea in heels but you know, the light was beautiful and there are days when I have no rush to get home so sauntering along watching people go by are just one of my simple pleasures, free to indulge.

I jumped on the bus at Easter Road and when I got off at the flat there was a guy collapsed on the pavement. All five of us who got off the bus stopped to help him up. It restores your faith in human nature when people don't just walk on by. It's just as well really, I'd never have been able to get him up by myself. I offered to walk him home but we sat down on the bench for a minute to let him get his bearings and I noticed he was bleeding. I'm guessing he bumped his head when he fell over so I called an ambulance and we waited with him. Had a bit of chit chat with him and he said his name was John and he was 42. That was a shocker for me... I'd have had him down for mid 50's. Anyway, the ambulance came and the lads helped him from there so I came home. I hope he's okay.

Another moment to be glad to be alive.

189 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.