Jack James

By JackJames

Preferí preferiste prefirió...

Fyckibh grammar!

Uni was standard, but Spanish class is starting to get the better of me - 2 hours each day, from 6 - 8, isn't the best for my brain. By that, I mean that come 6 my English brain is shutting down and thinking about not much more than reading a book, putting some music on and making some food - not 2 hours of the preterite, imperfect and super past.

The page of words jumbled and scrambled in my mind, and I wasn't even able to think through Spanish congregations that should have been easy. It reminded me of descriptions of dyslexia where words jump about on the page and re-arrange themselves to the reader.

I am, however, very determined to nail this shit. I'm refusing to lay back and crumble under the pressure, easy as that would be, to continue speaking this pig-Spanish and writing poorly. Too bright is the future I imagine being truly bilingual. But I really need a break so I can consolidate what I'm being told, or I'm always going to be a couple of steps behind...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.