*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Star of wonder

I'm obsessed with origami at the moment (as you can probably see!)

I've not made any of these stars for a couple of years and you have to start with a pentagon rather than a square. Well, I'd forgotten how to create a pentagon from a square so had to learn that again too before I could begin! Creating the pentagon is almost as enjoyable as making the actual star though thankfully :-) 

I love this sort of origami - you create the folds and then it sort of all collapses to create the shape. It's clever, fascinating and very satisfying to do.

P.S. My favourite star is the bottom left one. I made it from a page of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. Coincidentally it was the page with Twinkle, Twinkle Little Bat on. Couldn't have planned that if I'd tried! :-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.