Only in the Borders!

I only managed a few hours sleep last night, I always seem to have a problem going from late shift (ten pm finish) to day shift (nine am start) but at least the legal minimum is eleven hours. When I was driving a forty foot, twelve tonne vehicle, the minimum was eight and a half hours - go figure!

This morning I nipped into Melrose to get my paper before work, as usual, and was rather amused to see that one of my fellow shoppers had parked his brand new tractor in the car park. I thought that this would likely qualify for Silly Saturday (many thanks go to Admirer for hosting).

I once again apologise for my lack of attention to blip, but I’m now just heading for bed. I will try to catch up with you all tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.