Life through the lens...

By ValC

Winter walk.

Starting in Malham village with coffee in a yurt on the riverside. All decked out for Christmas, and with old fashioned songs playing.( see extra looking up)
What a way to start the day.
As it was Christmas I decided to have mulled wine instead of coffee, and J thought it was a good idea too.
Then walked to Janet's Foss waterfall ( see extra) and on to the the stupendous Gordale Scar.
From there we walked up to the top of Malham Cove, where we stopped for lunch.
The sun came out and it was glorious.
What a view! ( see extra)

From here it was down the steps to the cove itself. All 420 of them!
Very steep, and quite slippery.
I did slip, but fortunately regained my balance before falling
We arrived at the bottom just as the Skipton Brass Band were starting to play the carols.
( see extra)
By this time quite a lot of people had gathered, and we all joined in the singing.
A lovely experience.
The icing on the cake this time was seeing a stoat running up and down a drystone wall, in his white ermine winter coat. A first for me. Fabulous.

Needless to say I took many photos, but MrC liked the one of the cove itself best, so that is my blip for today.
What a great start to Christmas.

Almost forgot Christmas cracker joke no. 2.

I got kicked out of Scouts for eating a brownie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.