Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Don't talk with your mouth full!

I've tried NOT to post a squirrel photo, they're so abundant. But this little guy had me giggling this morning. Liza and I were scooting along and he ran in front of us and up this tree. He was trying hard to cuss us out, but his mouth was so full of walnut all that came out was a little squeak. He mumble/chattered at us for quite awhile; I guess he was afraid we were after his nut.

A little more blue sky for you, Folkie. Only a few more days left, though, the weather service says A SIGNIFICANT WEATHER CHANGE EXPECTED LATE IN THE WEEK. I do hope they're right this time.

See this in large for more squirrely detail. His tail is blurry because it was in constant motion.

News flash: one of my photos is a finalist in a contest at a local garden center. You can go to their Facebook page and vote for it (or for any of the others). Here are the instructions (complicated and cumbersome):

1. Go to Portland Nursery FB page
2. Click on the green&orange button that says vote.vote.vote (NOTE: this doesn't show up on iPad, probably not iPhone either, if you use the FB app)
3. Scroll down a little ways to where the photo categories start; there's a LIKE button there, just above the photos; press that
4. That "unlocks" the photos so you can vote and submit.
5. NOTE: at noon, the enlarged version of my photo was quite distorted; I asked them if they can fix that. Soon, hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.