Stuff & Things

By itshawis

Martin

Another glorious autumn day today which combined lots of different conversations, hats made out of frisbees and a speedier than usual run alongside the regular work stuff.

This evening I went to the launch of a new arts project called Albert Drive which is about getting to know the neighbours on Albert Drive.

I was expecting to duck in and out but I bumped into some folk who I haven't seen for ages and then others who I see a lot of. Tonight, the conversation ranged from contemporary music and opera to contemporary art festivals, the commonwealth and diamond mining to the commonwealth games, independence and learning Chinese. It all sounds way more pretentious than it actually was.

This is Martin, who I hadn't seen for 18 months and have now met three times in the last week. It's like I'm stalking him, so I thought I'd add to that vibe and ask for his picture for my blip. Turns out he can't just get his picture taken, he needs a prop. What was I saying about pretentious?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.