wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

La Bora

This photo does not reveal the wild, ferocious gale force winds that were whipping around the streets & piazzas of Trieste as we walked. Apparently this wind (la bora) is a frequent visitor to Trieste. It didn't disturb all the Christmas trees that lined this central square but it did knock over a few parked motorbikes.
I bought a beautiful pair of Italian boots and had a lovely lunch with my brother in law, sister in law and niece, followed by an amazing coffee in a separate bar.
We could only bear the weather for so long and then retreated back to the apartment.
I enjoyed chatting away to my sister in law whilst co-creating dinner & a lasagne ready for tomorrow. My little niece (nearly 4 year old) has become my shadow and wants to play all the time; she gets a bit jealous when I'm chatting to her mum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.