Heading for the Hills

By Gordon

October Sunset

The resident Red squirrel on the fell did,nt hang around tonight, he hot footed it as i came across him. I think he was more concerned with the gentleman and his two dogs who was not far behind me. However further up the fell a Buzzard overhead showed me a bit of interest before sweeping off into the sunset.

The little tarn,s outlet runs down the fell and is noted for being a regular visiting place for Deer, and tonight i was,nt disappointed. A young,n that was off into the night as soon as it caught my scent.

To reach the summit on this little fell, is for me always exhilarating as the views are far and wide and you can see for miles . Tonght was no exception with it beautiful sunset. These moments are to be treasured

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.