GracieG

By GracieG

A Gloomy Day

Well…the weather is, but happily, I’m not.
I spent a morning in the garden gathering up loads of leaves, now that they seem to be mostly off the trees.  Now I know why blackbirds are always turning over wet leaves, many of them were host to tiny slugs…ugh!  Anyway, a good job done as the garden looks a lot tidier now and I benefited from some exercise and fresh air.
Definitely a day of jobs today, I also backed up all my photos for the month, a job that seems harder than it should be, as I need to make sure that I move all the ones processed via Lightroom get moved to the Archive folder in Lightroom (if I move them in MS File Manager, Lightroom can’t find them afterwards!).
Next on my list is writing Christmas Cards, M has already started and has put some Christmas music on to listen to.  Then, finally, cooking a roast chicken dinner which dear friend B will be joining us for later.  Then we can all sit and watch the Strictly Results.
 
Sunshine is delicious, rain is refreshing, wind braces us up, snow is exhilarating; there is really no such thing as bad weather, only different kinds of good weather.
John Ruskin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.