horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Attack Mode

Moments later this Kestrel floated down to about 10 feet off the ground, then dropped like a stone. A few seconds wait and it was in the air again, some poor unsuspecting prey in the talons (from distant shots of it on the perch it flew to it looked like a vole). Stunning to watch, even in the grey light.

Woke up at around 6.45 this morning with my back in pain (have determined it's the mattress, as we recently had to move to the spare room when some work was getting done, and I had no issues at all), so I got up and drew a chicken (in the extras) as you do... Actually, it's because I wanted to add it to the roster of mugs for the Christmas Fair I'm doing in two weeks, and a discount code on the printing ends tomorrow, so getting there in advance. £228 worth of mugs have just been ordered. I have my spreadsheets of costs, and selling prices, and what I need to sell to turn a profit. It's doable, and all a bit exciting. Now to finalise the stock of prints and greeting cards... (I'm basically running on the principle of anything I don't sell immediately becomes stock for a new Etsy shop, and in any event I do have some orders from work colleagues already).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.