Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Stowe

A walk around Stowe landscape gardens this morning. Quite a nice 'Christmassy' atmosphere with musicians playing Carols on traditional instruments and a small choir singing Carols; a lady selling National Trust raffle tickets who then played a Carol for you on her Recorder, and a few market stalls in the old buildings at the entrance. One stall was a book stall where I managed to add two missing years to my collection of 'Giles' cartoon annuals; I think I am only missing two years now between 1946 and the last of the 'true' albums; I've not bothered with the later compilations. I took the usual shots around the garden and have added the 'classic' shot as an extra; but I quite liked this shot even though the only folly in the shot is rather hidden by the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.