Reikes small life...

By Reike

Cosy sleeping with toys and friends around...

I love to see her snuggled up with this smile on her face as we can see just how content she can be, being with us. 

Apart from dog-walking we went to the European Outdoor Film Festival, which I didn't like as much as usually this year, a pity. Too many advertisements and apart from one film the actors adventurers/athletes all seemed so over the top, repeating their wild emotions over and over for the camera, often coming across a bit fake. I do know that they need to earn money and that there is the eternal competition and nowadays you always need to be better and better and better, which annoys me as well. There was so much talking and not enough story sometimes, and I wondered if you could just throw some outdoor film key words into a computer program to come up with the same chat. And the one movie that seemed very genuine, playing in the jungle, ended with the reality of another piece of nature being lost to "civilization", an oil company. 

Enough of my ranting. This weekend I downloaded all my best blips and extras from 2017 from my blip account and created a photo book "2017 - A year in pictures" which will be a Xmas present for Philipps parents and my mum & BF. It was great fun to do this! I think I will do it now every year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.