Cause it’s late in the evening

I can’t quite believe that in the summer himself and I were sneaking up to the allotment at 9 for a wee walk before bed and the light was still in the sky...

And yet today, at 2 it was here in the sky. Not even above the tree line and heading fast as you like for the horizon and bed!

We had a.pretty satisfactory day - the last of plot 45 moved, and replanted. I dug over one of the plots and uncovered the biggest root ever. In my endeavours I dragged and dragged and dragged and fell over .... right on my arse; and to his credit, himself rushed over to help and not take photos of me in my state of distress.

All was good, it was only mud, and after much discussion on an Allotment forum we discovered I had dug up a dormant rhubarb root. I have never seen a root that big!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.