Out of the Grey...

It was the first day of my (Annie's) holiday today. I've abandoned poor Chris and headed out on a flight this morning with a good friend to Antigua. Winter sun, a good catch up and some well needed rest.

The view from the plane was stunning - I've never before seen the clouds so vividly reflected in the sea as we fly over it. I'm with the queen of travel shopping around, so we had a very wonderful cheap upgrade to Club World on the way. Feeling very fortunate...

Antigua so far has been one of the friendliest places I've been. The taxi ride to the hotel with Barry's taxis was both informative and entertaining.

We'll have a great week here, I can see. you'll have a few days of iPhone snaps - don't worry, Chris' skill will be back soon... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.