sp33dway

By sp33dway

celebratorish

manflu was still in seventy percent swing today, but a little someone wanted to celebrate daddy's special day in style so after a lie in and a lazy morning waiting for the concoctions to kick in (whilst she made busy baking and decorating me a cake) we nipped to our local eating place for soup and sandwiches.

late afternoon/early evening was spent at mum and dads for the opening of my remaining cards and the annual first tasting of my mums stew. it was almost medicinal.

a good, easylazy day, albeit with a head feeling like it was incased in concrete.

***
Taking dad for his various hospital scans tomorrow to find out what is causing his recent bout of unwellness. I did that 'bloke thing' and didn't ask him about it or even mention it today, but as we left the anxiety in his voice was unavoidable, my hug with him as we said our goodnights that little bit tighter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.