my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

bus stop

For the first time in about 6 months, (ok perhaps I'm exaggerating) I was able to pass this bus stop without having to ask someone to move out the way or grunt in somebody's face.

See, sometimes people at bus stops forget that people also use the pavements for walking. It gets me awfie frustrated. I know that my other half is also thoroughly frustrated when walking past bus stop at Haymarket. The recent diversions round Gorgie haven't helped either - the bus stop at the bottom of Robertson avenue is really busy with people just standing in the middle of the pavement - staring at you as you approach them at speed.

Anyway, I almost couldn't believe it when I saw that the lovely people at this bus stop were stood in an orderly fashion and I was able to pass at will without any diversions.
Perhaps the busy bus stops just make me appreciate the spacious ones more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.