this too, shall pass

By lenah

~ a fleshy pop idol ~

Another go go day but in the evening it was movie time at the local cinema. A friend and I went to see 'Murder on the Orient Express'. It was cold and rainy when we left the theatre and I was happy to wear my down jacket. I  noticed that Marylin and I do not have the same metabolism.
 
She has been standing in the same spot for over 10 years. Not everybody in town was happy with her or the movie theatre on opening day. One concerned citizen sent the following letter to the local newspaper:

 The life-style this fleshly pop idol represents is that of the "broad way that leads onto destruction." It was good planning to expand the Police Department at such a time: The fodder of pride and adultery served up on those eight screens will serve to escalate outward crime in the community, and further erode inward morality.
My hope for those who patronize these shows is that they would consider the price the Son of God has paid for our sin, repent and find the 'narrow way that leads unto life."
 
P.S. Must I feel guilty for not feeling guilty when I go and see a movie?


 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.