Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Ardrishaig Lighthouse

What a beautiful autumn day today. Hope it was the same wherever you are as well. We had a wander around the canal basin at Ardrishaig , so this view is for snapper who blips beautful canal images.

What a day, so busy sorting files for handing in to the Camera Club for our first competition of the season. For the first time ever I have everything ready one full day in advance. usually I am still typing out my list of entries at the very last minute before going out the door to drive to the club.

However all that orgainsation must have gone to my head. Heading out to my accordion lesson this afternon I heard a helicopter fly over the loch , looked out and there it was hovering over our garden. So , off course down went the accordion and I rushed out to get a blip of this huge army helicopter , so out of place here. Had to rush back in to retrieve the SD card ( still in the computer ). By the time I got back out said helicopter was a speck in the distance and John was urging me to get a move on as we were going to be late.

Half an hour later , in Lochgilphead we realised that the accordion was not in the car, left at home in the excitment of the helicopter. Had to apologise to my teacher and borrowed his absolutely massive accordion and learn a new tune whilst finding my way round all those extra bass buttons.

Head like a seive these days , must be doing too much. Definitely need our holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.