Just rolling along

Trying to ignore heel and calf problems and get back into doing some running. Problem is, I'm breaking more often than not!
Explained my predicament to Margaret the other day and she let me borrow this. Now, on face value it looks pretty innocuous, however looks can be deceiving.

The idea is I roll the offending tight calf muscles over it to loosen the tension. It's one thing to have pain inflicted on you by a third party in the name of therapy, quite another to do it yourself. It seems to me you require a masochistic tendency to get the most from this gadget...not keen on pain myself, self inflicted or otherwise! Therefore my use has been limited to small doses, usually accompanied by groans, cursing and whining.
Perhaps I should just grow old gracefully...nah!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.