Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Path in the clouds

I was humming "Lo, he comes with clouds descending" this afternoon in that faintly obsessive way I do when I'm exerting myself - in this case pushing myself up that track so's we weren't caught by darkness out on the hillside. The clouds are there, right enough, but they're sweeping up the Firth of Clyde in waves of light rain - not a lot of glory, but clouds all the same.

Despite the greyness of the view, today's been a very satisfying one. It began with an hour of pretty intensive pilates, followed by another hour and a half of meeting with my pal and the two priests we're lucky enough to have involved with our congregation. We were looking at the lectionary in preparation for my pal's sermon next week, and the energy in the room was palpable as we fired off in a completely unstructured fashion the ideas sparked by the readings. After a quick lunch, we decided I'd not die of another bit of exercise - which is why I found myself above the cloudy Firth.

Now it's dark, and I'm ravenous - a by-product of a day that has used my muscles and my mind in a most exhilarating way. The photo's not much, but the day was fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.