2 parties!

I had a wonderful time with my friend #nickhogarth at #theheritagefoundation #christmaslunch - these are the people who put up the #blueplaques it was great to meet @duncanmckenziemusic and hear him play and sing and also actor #johndcollins #alloallo who was the compere. I performed ‘Suffer No More’ from the musical Hogarth written by Nick Hogarth and our recently departed great friend and inspiration #DavidMalin #rip it was great to see Jason Lake again after all these years too. Producer #Haroldsnoad was honoured and it was very moving to see some veterans also recover awards, one of whom was 94.

Then I met Max for sushi and we went to the Groucho for the launch of the charity single I’m involved with LOVE IS THE ONLY LAW which is released on Dec 15th but available to preorder now! It raises money for the Albert Kennedy Trust.
I sang Lean On Me with David Roper from 4 Poofs and a Piano on piano! I got everyone clapping and singing along.
Later on I sang Rain Down Love and When You Touch Me as well.
It was such a fun event, such lovely people and all fir a great cause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.