TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Palm Frond Tips~

~Not A Sunset~

Now don't get me wrong, I enjoy photographing these palm leaves. I love the symmetry of the blades, the delicacy of the edge fibers and the way the light hits the different angles and shapes. But I do wish for clouds in the sky at sundown, something we haven't had for a few days. I have really gotten into imaging my sunsets this year, as opposed to past years. I use to get bored, creatively and artistically, photographing them every night. But not this year, I think I have gone up a notch on the expressive ladder. My sunsets have stopped looking similar, due in part to becoming better at post-processing, but also being more selective in what part of the sunset I focus on. It has become more challenging and I've needed to be more resourceful in my imagination. So I'm hoping for more nightfall opportunities in the near future. In the meantime I hope you enjoy my alternative images.

Thanks for stopping by, TucsonJim ;o)


Check Out The Big Fronds Image

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.