creative lenna

By creativelenna

A great blue visitor

A great blue heron came into our canal today, again. They've been stopping by quite frequently to dine . . . I think Steve described our situation as infested! But definitely not a burden. 

I went back & forth with the settings while shooting, between the b&w 'Noir' filter and an automatic scene setting. I do like the mono look on this bird, it has a different feeling and the feathers are so distinct! Look large, with the double arrows if you can, it's worth it! 

I did take some very colorful sunset photos of this same heron and a few photos of some gorgeous hibiscus & bougainvillea - see them here if you need a shot of color after this! 
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Gosh, I just realized when I saw the date that this is my 7th blipfoto Anniversary! Not because of the number of photos I've shared here . . . . I am now at 1,941 photos because of breaks I took and not posting every day. But, still!! Seven years I have been here (thank you dear Frieda for introducing me!). I am so glad. I have learned so much and met so many wonderful people, some I have been blessed to have met up with in person! And to Trisharooni, happy 7th blip anniversary to you too, hugs my blip-twin!

My very first blip. I did not know quite what I was doing or what this was about! December 4, 2010

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.