Glasgow!

A bright morning helps when you have to get up, I find. It probably helps people find their way to the Porty market where it was great to see some fellow blippers.

We then went to Glasgow for the day and started off at the (still fairly) new Tim Horton’s. For those of you unfamiliar, Timmy’s is a Canadian Coffee shop chain known for the double double. It’s such a classic that I usually go along to see what other Canadians see in it. Visiting the one in Glasgow didn’t do that for me, understandably. I asked the fellow sitting next to me why he had chosen this café and he said he hadn’t been to a Timmy’s since he had been in Dubai. A Tim Horton’s world tour beckons...

Tim then very much indulged me by going on the chair-o-plane with me in George Square. It’s my favourite ride - you can fly! I only wish there was one a little closer to home - I’d be on it every day.

We then wandered over to the west end for a late lunch and to go to the Hunterian. Unfortunately the Mackintosh House there was closed, which had been the primary reason for going. Still, it’s always good to be in the west end so we consoled ourselves with some ice cream at the University Café. All in all a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.