memento

By memento

The doof on the roof

Pardon me, 'scuse me...I'm just a girl but I know how to use tools and that looks winky wonky to me. I mean, I know it's only rough carpentry but if the underneath board isn't straight or quite secured on the corners won't the fascia board be crooked as well? Stuff like that drives me bonkers. Bonkers-er if it's on my house, which luckily, it isn't.

A cold drizzly morning gave way to a cold and windy afternoon which gave way to a crisp, sunny end of the day. An extra blanket was added to the bed. I made lunch for the special ones at their house. A new grilled sandwich was tried out to accompany the potato/leek soup: ciabatta rolls/pesto/feta/fontina/spicy pickled red pepper and a thick layer of oven roasted broccoli florets. It was perfection.

The food filled my stomach, the conversations, hugs, squeals and giggles filled my soul. Mr. M even broke away from his hideous mandatory, online training and made a cameo appearance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.