Here and Now

By Mole

Wabi Sabi 1

I learned a new term today that caught my attention. After doing a bit of research, I was inspired to start a series.

My first thought was to photograph my grandparents’ perpetual calendar, but I’ll save that for a later post. Suffice it say that they were and continue to be in thought, a profound loving, positive, practical influence in my life.

Inclement weather is blowing in today so I wanted to catch this scene while I could. The plow and historical brick were left here by former homeowners. The slabs of rock were dug up during construction and we haven’t decided yet where their new resting place will be. The holly branches were one of several bouquets B placed around the yard to delight both me and the birds in the winter.

May you all find simple moments of beauty today.

Here’s an explanation I found of wabi sabi https://www.utne.com/mind-and-body/wabi-sabi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.