On the waterfront

1st of all thank you all very much for your nice comments on yesterday's rubbish picture....I think its probably the worst picture I've taken for a long time, well apart from the one of the pub t'other day .

Today I decided to get my walking boots on & find a picture. C took Mary to the hospital 1st thing for her hip op later today and when she came back she got ready to go to class. I said I might go for a walk but I didn't know whether I could. Anyhow I headed to the canal cos I haven't been for ages which is of course where I took this. Getting there was alright but getting home I knew would be a struggle; which is why I went today. C has her class at Queen's Park which isn't too far from the canal so I went there ....limping a bit. Unfortunately I was a few minutes early but I was spotted and C came out I went & met all the girls.(See Extra for two  of them) I also met the young married couple in the the other extra who were creating the set for the local panto which will be Pinocchio which opens on Saturday: 

https://www.familiesonline.co.uk/local/north-buckinghamshire/whats-on/pinocchio-at-queens-park-arts-centre

So an enjoyable morning despite aching a bit. After a quick lunch I took C to the hairdressers whilst I went on various errands that I had been given ! Then back to pick her up. The parking in our street was dia (flamin) bolical today & when I got in I sent a couple of pics to the local authority. I know it wont do any good because most of the "commuters" are Police Officers who park there because there is no-where else (the "nick by the way is about 200m further along the main road) .

Anyhow home now and thinking about tomorrow's routine visit to the Haemophilia Centre. 

Speak to you later.

Bright at times & mild

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.