Cathedral - Christmas tree - snow - Turku

I couldn't resist snapping Turku cathedral in the snow with its jolly Christmas tree on my walk home from campus with LyndseyJ this evening.

It's been a busy day for us both. I was up early to continue work on a grant proposal that I have been writing on the move most of this trip. I met LyndseyJ after breakfast to walk to the University, with a stop-off along the way to take photos (with my companion as my willing model).

Most of our time on campus was spent in a meeting room discussing workplace information literacy. My main contribution was a presentation on a project that I recently completed with two colleagues about community councils in Scotland. LyndseyJ spoke about her PhD and the relevance of information literacy to her main study. We also enjoyed a private lunch with other members of the workshop in an anteroom to the student canteen, and joined staff at 2pm to raise a toast Finland for the country's centenary tomorrow.

This evening I found Mr hazelh back at the hotel still programming. He also managed to fit in another run today before it started snowing. At least one of us is getting some decent exercise while we are here!

Exercise today: walking (8,059 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.