Route Revealed!

It had to be a bikeblip tonight as today the Tour de Yorkshire route for 2018 was revealed, woo hoo, and Mark Cavendish will be riding!  Once again it will come close to us so we have several options for pedalling out to watch.  Stage 2 will end with a steep uphill finish by the Cow and Calf rocks (you were there NannaK!) which should make for an exciting climax.

In other news, I had a lovely leisurely lunch at Beans in Boroughbridge with good friends Jean and John (we shared an office when we all taught at Rhodesway).  The food was totally yummy, I had roast parsnip soup with apple and a cheese scone, followed by toasted panettone with my cappucino.......mmmm.

As for my blip, I have sort of done this before but tonight I added the crinkly foil background to see what the result would be.  Tony thinks it looks like planetary rings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.